Hi Everyone

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wineomaker

Reaction score
Jim here from Central Nebraska, I am very new to wine drinking, I bought a bottle of Edelweiss wine 6-8 months ago for our anniversary and got hook on wine, and now I want to make my own wine, I have been on the net looking for an Edelweiss Kit and cant find anything, I like a sweet wine so if someone could help me out it would be appreciated, is the ice wine kits a sweet wine?.
Oh Yeah the support or here is outstanding Thank you very much. Jim

Welcome Jim! I too am very new to wine making and drinking. My girlfriend took me wine tasting for my birthday last month and the bug bit me big time. Not sure I can help on any kind of wine stuff as for now but I know there are plenty of people on here that have helped me a lot already. Good luck with your wines!!

hello and welcome to the forum Jim,

yes Ice wine is a very sweet wine.. referred to as a 'dessert wine' it is sold in half bottles, you generally have a small glass at the end of the meal with your dessert ( cake or cheeses or fresh fruit).

there are quite a few sweeter wines.. I suggest you visit a winery that has 'tasting days' and try a few different wines and see which you prefer.

Then buy your kit based on your own tastebuds.

Allie

Hi Jim, welcome aboard. I agree with Allie on tasting more sweet wines and decide what you like before buying. If ant of your wineries sell juice see if they sell late harvest juice as that would be the easiest way to make it. Otherwise contact George at Fine Vine Wines and he will guide you through what you need and suggest a kit. Both of our sponsors will do a great job for you.

Welcome!
Check with the 2 sponsore above for a kit you like.
Midwest Supplies, and The Toy Store

Welcome Jim,