Hello from England!!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jsb93

Reaction score
Hello all,

Just thought that I would introduce myself here, so when I eventually start asking you hundreds of questions you know a little about me. ;)

My name is James, I’m 21 and I’m a veterinary nurse from England who has just started his first kit 7 days ago. It seems to be going well! I haven't come across any problems yet and I’m still following the instructions to the letter (I’m trying to reduce the chance of coming home one day to a firing squad of wine bottles popping away in my garage :ib).

I chose to start Beaverdale's Gewürztraminer white wine kit and was just wondering if anyone had any experience with it? I would like to think I chose the wine for intellectual reasons, but I actually chose it because:

- I have never had it before. Therefore, when it tastes like crud it’s not my fault! Gewürztraminer is just bad wine ;)
- I have always preferred white wines to reds, probably a result of my age...
- It was a laugh to try and say...

I will be coming up to the de-gassing stage in a bit, I understand that this is a crucial stage that will dictate how well the wine will clear? Can anybody share any experiences with me? I am currently perusing the forums for information anyway so no worries if you can’t :)

Anyway, enough rambling. I’m sure I will have plenty of time to irritate you with the metric system and hope that I won’t be needing too much advice!

James

Welcome aboard, I've no experience with that brand kit but it sounds like you're doing a fine job for the first time.
Ask away around here, lot's of people willing to lend a hand and share their knowledge.
Mike

I think 23 Liters is 6 US gallons, that's the only metric I know. You could become our metric mentor!