Gallons this year

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

How much wine do you have fermenting or have fermented this year?

• 1 -40 ( Enough to wet your whistle)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 41 - 80 (Enough to let a little age)

• 81 - 120 (Just enough to share some)

• 121- 160 (Now we're getting happy)

• 161 -200 (Red flags have gone up at the ATF)

• Total voters
Im basically the only consumer here anymore except for my honey's occasional glass of black currant or Blueberry Pinot. She used to drink a lot when I first started this wine making "hobby" and I use that word loosely now! I guess it wore off for her but thats good as I couldnt get any wine to age before! Id love to open a place where I can sell it for a living as I love to make wine and dont want to stop but the cellar can only hold so much and I can only drink so much. Anyone know how to do this? I would like to start out of the house but dont think that would be feasible with liquor selling laws and i believe that you have to grow a certain amount of your own fruit to become a winery. If anyone has some ideas Id love to hear them.

I have the same problem Wade.

We have 2 choices really, stop making wine for a while, or start drinking more wine...........................

What's in your glass?

If you make more gallons per year than you're supposed to, you could always relabel and change the year some was made... or you could get rid of the excess evidence by drinking more!
smiley2.gif

I appear to be an outlyer with 200+ gallons going right now, though with racking losses, I should hit the legal limit of 200 gallons. Also, the year is nearly over so it seems like a good time to plan for next year.....
smiley20.gif

Texdoc, that was cheating sneaking in here with 200 gallons all in 1 shot!
smiley36.gif

Since you are registered as a winery what is truly your limit?