dandt Weinkeller

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Coaster

Reaction score
Here is a screenshot of the concept. I've done a lot of work on it in the past three weeks. I have some pictures to show my progress but I'll have to get them off the camera. This room is 8' x 8' and 7' 8' tall. The room I've built so far is 8' x 7' and 7' 8" tall. I've moved the opening for the AC unit up higher on the wall. The blue sheet you see is the radiant barrier and I've not done any racks (think I will buy some of those from Sam's).

20070730_202817_wine_room.JPG
Edited by: Coaster

That corner. BTW Thank you all especailly Wade and Waldo. I have been inspired. I am an amature carpenter, but I really like to do it. I've learned quite a bit so far during this project.

20070730_212301_1_garage_corner.jpg

That corner cleaned out.

20070730_212452_2_cleaned_out.jpg

Daddy's little help (remember no apostrophe in the pic name or you'll spend 15 mins and a whole adult BEvERage figuring that out....again.

20070730_212730_3_Daddys_little.jpg

I have to build the back walls outside in so I put up the furring strips and added the radiant / vapor barrier
20070730_213214_4_radiant_barri.jpg

All the framing complete.
20070730_213345_6_walls_and_cei.jpg

I used rigid foam core insulation 4 sheets of 3/4" and 1 sheet of 1/2" per opening. With the radiant barrier, should be plenty of R value. The white sheets are the 3/4". Later I'll add the 1/2".
20070730_213603_7_rigid_foam_in.jpg

Outer Furring Strips being installed.
20070731_084040_07a_outter_furr.jpg

Radiant / vapor barrier installed all around. Seems sealed with foil tape.
20070730_213818_8_radiant_barri.jpg

The Kenmore AC unit.
20070730_214001_9_Kenmore_AC_un.jpg

Great..nice looking work
smiley4.gif

In a few month you will want a second one if you have been bitten.