Black currant port.

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Rofl, get ready for the antithesis of what is awesome. Check out my post on the very end of page 13.

Ahh! Bummer! Well, if you like it and it is aging nicely, then I am sure you have a personal winner on your hands!

I AGREE WITH YOU THOUGH ABOUT THE LACK OF COMMENTS OR YOU ACTUALLY COULDN'T READ THEM,SO WE MARCH ON ,RIGHT? :spm

Yep, what else can we do? Live and learn.

Ahh! Bummer! Well, if you like it and it is aging nicely, then I am sure you have a personal winner on your hands!

I like it pretty well, I am still waiting to see what time will do for it so I have not given up all hope yet/.

Hi everyone,

Seth, your post has inspired me to try this. The only thing is, I am VERY NEW at this (have only made 3 kits) and am really most interested in ports. Do you all here think this is too ambitious for a newbie? I can get all the supplies at my LHBS so I'm excited. I'd like to try this in a 3 gallon batch since I have 3gal carboys.

Would it improve any if I added some dry elderberries to the primary? I'd like to do this without sugar (use concentrate to back sweeten) if possible

Do any of you here know of a place where I might find step by step instructions for a newbie like me?

Thanks, everybody! I've been learning a lot here!

My grandparents had a small vineyard in the Douro valley and made port every year. It would be great if I could taunt my grand-uncle with a small bottle in a few years!

Marino

Sent from my iPhone using Wine Making

Marino,