About To Try the RJ Spagnols Super Tuscan

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Parisi

Reaction score
To be delivered tomorrow.

I have been reading the instructions, and I know I will need several gallons of water, but I have no idea how much I will need. The instructions say to add 4 liters of water to the primary fermenter, add bentonite, add the juice, then fill the fermenter to the 6 gallon mark with more water.

So, here are my initial questions:

1. How many gallons of concentrate are included in the kit? So I will know how much water I will need.
2. Should I use bottled drinking water? Tap water? Our water here is pretty hard.

I want to make sure I have enough water on hand before starting.

Thanks. I am very new to this. Just finished my first kit, bottled a week ago, so trying to get this one going while the garage is still warm enough.

I've always used tap. I hear that if your water is good enough to drink then it's fine for winemaking.
For gallons of concentrate, it should say on the box.

To be delivered tomorrow.

I have been reading the instructions, and I know I will need several gallons of water, but I have no idea how much I will need. The instructions say to add 4 liters of water to the primary fermenter, add bentonite, add the juice, then fill the fermenter to the 6 gallon mark with more water.

So, here are my initial questions:

1. How many gallons of concentrate are included in the kit? So I will know how much water I will need.
2. Should I use bottled drinking water? Tap water? Our water here is pretty hard.

I want to make sure I have enough water on hand before starting.

Thanks. I am very new to this. Just finished my first kit, bottled a week ago, so trying to get this one going while the garage is still warm enough.

I use spring water, but you can use tap if it’s good.