ABC Crafted Series - Beverage Infusions

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

raelynn

Reaction score
My local wine store recently got these in and I was wondering if anyone has tried them (or anything similar). I was specifically wondering if anyone has used one in combination with a kit. I'm hesitant to ruin a batch so I thought I'd ask here. If they are good, it would be an easy way to get peach or raspberry wine. 1678453600110.png

My local wine store recently got these in and I was wondering if anyone has tried them (or anything similar). I was specifically wondering if anyone has used one in combination with a kit. I'm hesitant to ruin a batch so I thought I'd ask here. If they are good, it would be an easy way to get peach or raspberry wine. View attachment 99267
I have no experience with them nor have I heard of the product. Can you give us a list of the ingredients? That would be a good starting point. Also, where are they produced?

* as @Rocky said, what is in the ingredient list? I haven’t used this product either
* my experience with synthetic flavors is that they are one sided, they don’t give a natural food like balance, the photos show a transparent liquid which is typical of synthetic flavors. , , , , If I assume this is synthetic I would start with a lab bench trial. One ml in a five gallon may be OK but five ml is obviously not natural tasting.
* natural flavors as from Virginia Dare are excellent, but they don’t sell to retail customers

According to ABC Crafted website: Invert sugar, water, natural flavour, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, potassium metabisulfite
Translation: this is the type of flavor agent that a soda manufacturer would use, or a bar tender would use for mixing cocktails. It is shelf stable.