Wine Kitz Accelerator - Anyone try this?

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mach1

Junior
Reaction score
Has anyone tried the 7-Day accelerator from Wine Kitz?
I read the instructions. Sounds interesting.

I'm only on my first wine, but 13 years of making beer and mead has taught me that patience always pays off when crafting alcoholic beverages.

They do seem to suggest the lighter, more fruity wines, which to me suggests those heavier flavors hide the flaws that the accelerator surely brings out.

I started a 7day kit yesturday called Cellar 7 its put together by a British company called Youngs Brewery. Although I think it will leave it longer.

I cant post a link as of yet, im only a newbie. Its pretty easy to find tho.

i was wondering if anyone has tried it also I think I know someone who uses it but not sure because they have wine ready really soon .

Works very well.

I sell this 7-day accelerator pack at rate of a couple a day. I now have "several" clients that will only make their kits in this fashion. My only regret is that I cannot offer non-believers a sample of the same wine made with & w/o the acc. pack. It's a great way to save time and effort. There are at least two BOP stores in Canada that use them to a great extent. With great success. The proof is in the pudding. There are many people who "think" they know how to make wine, only do so from fruit and think kit wines aren't wine at all. Give it a try and then let's hear your opinion. The approval rating among my clients is 99% + for wines made with the accelerator pack. This is real-life empirical evidence.

I know I'm biased but it's not like the majority of the people on this forum live nearby and will come by my store tomorrow.

Steve

Wow...I now know two Calgary retailers named Steve. I knew that I should have opened a store in Calgary.