Wine Kitz Coastal Sunset White

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wines just fine

Reaction score
I'm a newbie with 2 batches of reds on the go (Shiraz and Chianti) I am thinking that my next one should be a white.

Think this one would be worth trying?

Yes I think it will be worth trying. However, I do not know what kinds of whites that you like. For example if you are a big chardonnay fan, then you probably won't like this one.

BTW, I read a number of wine forums and this is the first time that this kit has been mentioned. WHY? Because it is a limited edition wine that has not been released yet. It was just announced this past weekend. So nobody will have had a chance to buy it/make it/sample it.

Have you been to a WineKitz store to learn the price and size of the kit? I may phone later today, as the closest store is over an hour away and I have no reason to head that way.

For everybody else..
COASTAL SUNSET
A colourful blend of Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc & Viognier.
Brilliant light gold in colour and overflowing with aromas of ripe peaches and white grapefruit. On the tongue, flavours of citrus and green apple. The finish is slightly sweet, just enough to beg for another sip.

A great match for vegetarian cuisine, fruit salsa, salads and stir fries. A nice complement for simply prepared grilled chicken, fish and pork dishes.

Origin: California
Alcohol by Volume: 12%
Medium Dry

Available by pre-order only
Early Bird Pre-order Deadline July 10th, 2009
In stores August 10th, 2009

Final Pre-order Deadline September 25th, 2009
In stores October 19th, 2009.

and

COASTAL SUNSET
A colourful blend of Cabernet Franc, Syrah & Zinfandel.