Winemaking Calculators / Journal

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TxBrew

Reaction score
I want to build a resource of winemaking calculators.

What calculators do you use in winemaking?

Easy use calculators

I'm a winemaker by trade. Own a winery. Use this calculator every damn day very accurate. It's an app for smart phones. I don't know if its made for anything else but it is found in the apple store. It's called iwinemaker by VinoEnology.com Cheers!

I've mainly been using a mobile app called Oenotools, in conjunction with an online molecular SO2 calculator for the past two harvests.

http://www.oenobrands.com/en/home/p...ree-copy-of-oenotools--the-app-for-winemakers

Oenotools has turned out to be very accurate in terms of real world results, even though the app reloads everytime you switch to another app... So having your measurement data on the same device can be cumbersome if you don't have the best memory hehe.

So WineCalc and FermCalc seem like great calculators ....

What are you all using for journal of batches? Like to keep track of process, notes, dates, etc.

Do you all use paper or Excel or some online platform that?

I use a composition notebook with sticky tabs. One of these days I'll digitize it.

I ask all this because I own BrewersFriend.com and I think creating a very similar tool that acts as both a calculator and journal would be of value to wine makers.

I would assume there is a commercial tool for this? Any winery owners here use a commercial online tool that does calculators and journal wine batches?

A standard composition notebook which I'll get 4 batches out of. One in the front. One starting in the back. And 2 starting in the middle going each direction.