Edmonton beginner!!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Coldone

Reaction score
Hey guys/gals!! I'm a newb... I've made several Winekits... But now it's time to start striking out making batch from scratch!! So here I am looking for advice/tips/recipes/and equipment lists!! Woohoo!! Let the learning begin!!!

Go for it Coldone! Experimentation is encouraged! Welcome! Lots of advice and wonderful folks here!

Thanks guys, for equipment I have all the basics for making kits. 2 primaries, hoses, hydrometers, hoses, wine thief, filter pump, cleaning equipment.. All the basics.. Basically for my first attempt I'm hoping to find an easy/beginner wine to make that's kinda fool proof that anyone willing to do a little work can accomplish.. Any suggestions??

Welcome to the site and good luck. I enjoy making kits but making wine from a fruit, to me, is a lot more rewarding. Good luck, if you need a recipe, I have plenty, and there are plenty on here. Don't be afraid to ask. Good luck

Welcome aboard. My first non kit wine was Skeeter Pee. I used that to get my feet wet and just in case I really messed up, I wasn't out a bunch of fruit that I spent time picking. Worked for me and the benefit is that you get a carboy of Skeeter pee to drink this summer!!!! :sm

Ergo.. I responded but it didn't post!! Ok so! I have all of the kit gear.. I'm set up for kits... But I am missing some other equipment.. Not sure yet what yet though.. Heh. 1 week left of school till I get to dive in head first researching way more..

Thanks for the welcomes!! And suggestions so far..

Hi Coldone, and Welcome (I'm also from Edmonton)