Mosti Mondiale Help with MM Alljuice Purchase

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grilljockey

Junior
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I've been lurking for a bit here, and am very pleased to see the many positive recommendations on the MM products.

I'm about to pull the trigger on my first MM Alljuice kit and am looking for some recommendations. To date, I have only worked with three kits: Cellar Craft 18L Caremenere w/ grapepack, Heron Bay Temperanillo/Grenache (both bulk aging since October), and I have a Cellar Craft 16L Old Vines Zin w/grapepack in secondary.

I'm a bit of a novice wineo, and my preferences have tended along the newer world styles up to this point (Australian Shiraz', Spanish Temperanillos, Caremenere is a favorite in general as is Petite Syrah).

I've only had one glass of Amarone in my life. I liked it...but the 'raisiny' profile was not quite what I was used to, so I'm a little dicey on it right now. I am, however giving it great consideration due to the many positive reviews on it on these boards.

Other than the Amarone, I'm also curious about the Castel de Papa, Petite Syrah, and Zin.

I'm looking to branch out a bit from my standard New World preferences....but I want to take small steps first.

Any recommendations? Many, many thanks in advance!

I have the MM AllJuice Castel del Papa in secondary now, ready to rack later this week to bulk age for a few months. It is my first red kit, I did a few whites earlier since I was getting antsy with grape wine season winding down.

The quality of the wine exceeds my expectations. It is not as big as the heavy hitters of Chateauneuf-du-Pape, but already has very clean and focussed Southern Rhone character.No off flavors and exceptional balance. I can already tell thiswill probablybe consumed in the first year after it is bottled.