Hello From Sunny California

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Louie1277

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Just found this site, and so far I love it. I'm new to this whole wine tasting and growing, plus making process. I haven't started yet just doing my research at the moment.

I would like to grown some vines at my house and work from their. Are there any good sites on buying the vines from?

Hopefully I will havea chance to chat with you guys and learn.

Thank you, and have a nice day.
smiley1.gif

Welcome to the forum, Louie

What part of the state do you live in? I was born in San Diego, family in Ventura County, spent 10 years in the West Bay area, married a girl born in San Fernando (fer sure, dude) and inlaws in Pacific Grove, near Monterrey.

Are you going to try a couple of wine kits while you establish your vineyard? Good way to ease into the obsess... er, hobby.

Hello,

How funny. I use to live out in San Fernando Valley in north Hollywood. Now I live out in Moreno valley, about 2 hours away from you. Next week I will be in your part of town since i'm going camping out in the KOA site.

Yes I was planning to get some kits while the vines are growing that way I could understand how they are made.

I'm the type that needs to understand how it gets started...

You might want to send rrawhide a PM asking if he still has any vines. He is a member here and started some cuttings, but he is too late to plant them where he is so he was looking to get rid of them to a good home.

Appleman,
Thank you for the advice... I read one of his post earlier asking if anyone wanted some. I already P.M to see if he had any left over.

Is there a tutorial on growning them or instruction on what to do? Need to know when to trim them or cut them, plus also growning tips.