Hello From Iowa!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lost40Vinter

Reaction score
Hello to all. I am new to winemaking as a maker. My Family has made wine in the past (I was a child then), but I inherited some of my Granfather's equipment and also purchased a 6 gallon kit online. My goal is to make the 6 gallon kit and see how it works out. Then I plan on making some 1 gallon batches from concentrate juice from your super-whatever store until I find what I like. I do have access to wild blackberries, so I will try them once they are in season. I joined the forum to gain knowlege from people that have gone through this before to see what to expect.

Hi Lost40Vinter,

welcome to winemakingtalk

Last edited:
welcome! This is a great place for information. Glad you could join us!

welcome to the forum lost. I live in Allerton Iowa 10 miles from Mo. line center of the state.

Thanks for all the Welcomes!