Wanting To Try Mead

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Waldo

Reaction score
smiley5.gif

Come, let us reason together

And help Waldo fulfill his need

His Daughter has requested of him

That he try and make some Mead

The recipe from Fine Vine Wines

Needs some clarification

For Waldo to be able to make

The best Mead in the nation.

Is there anyone here that can help fulfill his need

Anyone at all, who has previously made some Mead

Masta can help with your need

To make the fine drink you call mead

I have some knowledge in this task

And can help you get the drink ready for your glass

I believe the recipe you speak of has some flaws

pH of honey is low so no need to adjust acid at all

Honey needs to be treated with great care

As heating it will cause the fine aromas to fly into the air

So go ahead and post your questions on making mead

I will do my best to fulfill your need

ROFLMAO
smiley36.gif
smiley36.gif
smiley36.gif
smiley36.gif

What then O' Masta from the recipe

would you have me change for me

So that I might meet my need

To make mydaughter some lovely mead

I would be forever beholden to thee

If you could post me a good recipe

One easily followed

By a "Newbie"

Edited by: Waldo

Masta !!!! Masta !!!!! Do not forsake me in my hour of need.

I really must make my daughter some Mead.

And of your knowledge I am much in need.

I am by no means an experienced mead maker and have only made 3 batches so far. This was my first mead and after lots of reading and research I made up this recipe. I would suggest getting a copy of the Complete Meadmaker by Ken Schramm to add to your collection of valuable wine, mead making resources.

Valley Brew’s Tupelo Vanilla Mead<?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><O:p></O:p>
<O:p></O:p>