Hello from a newbie!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bionerd

Reaction score
This is my first time ever joining a forum. I have recently gotten into wine making. As a scientist by training, I love the chemical and biological aspects of the wine making process. I look forward to learning more about this and drinking lots of "experiments" as I go! :db

Hello happy your here. I have learned a great deal from this site. Enjoy.

Will

Welcome, does this mean we have someone to help us with organic chemistry:db

Yeah! Cause that is when I dropped out of premed for engineering! Expect the questions to come:h

John, yes!!! I teach organic chemistry online :D

I'll send my wife's questions your way, she is currently taking chemistry and is lost. I'm more on the computer and biology end, so I'm of little help to her. I love to cook and tinker with things, plus I was a home brewer long before I started this wine stuff, so you might want to tinker with some grains as you can drink your batches of beer while you are waiting for your wine to "come of age". Welcome to WMT!

I'll vouch for this one.

She knows what she's doing on the science/chemistry/biology side of things and how they apply to winemaking, now she just needs to up her experience level in the actually making wine part of winemaking.

She's a great teacher and loves sharing her knowledge and experiences.

I'll send my wife's questions your way, she is currently taking chemistry and is lost. I'm more on the computer and biology end, so I'm of little help to her. I love to cook and tinker with things, plus I was a home brewer long before I started this wine stuff, so you might want to tinker with some grains as you can drink your batches of beer while you are waiting for your wine to "come of age". Welcome to WMT!